Food for Thought!

9 Oct

 

There’s a great website called,  FreeDieting.com . Now, I’m not one to use the word ‘dieting’ but it does have a calories calculator which is really important to have especially when you’re working out. How much do you need to eat when you’re weight training? On this page, you enter in your age, current weight, and how often you workout in a week. You click enter and poof! Your total calorie requirements for the day.

It’s really important to feed your body according to you daily calorie intake and depending on how physcial you are will determine how much you should eat. Food is our energy (or our fuel) and it doesn’t matter how strong you look, if you’re not eating enough you won’t be able to perform at your best. Lately, I’ve noticed that I’ve been getting more headaches, feeling really run down and I seem to ‘burn out’ quicker when weight training. After doing some research I realized that I was only eating half my dailys calorie requirements! Seriously. If you click on the above picture, it’ll show you how much I should be eating a day. Roughly, I should be eating 2459 calories to maintain my current weight. Since I am training I need to add roughly 500 more calories to my daily requirements. If I’m only eating half of my requirements it’s only natural that I would feel burned out and exhausted.

 

Leave a Reply

