Sex, Lies, and Procastination

20 Oct

My apologizes for disappearing over the weekend; I officially burned myself out. Saturday all I did was sleep which isn’t something I do easily. As a matter of fact, a fire broke out three houses down but it wasn’t enough to get me out of bed. Literally, that’s all I did…sleep.

A word from the wise: in the middle of losing weight, looking fierce, work, play, house work and everything else inbetween, don’t forget to take time out for you. Sleep at least 8 hours a night (if possible), when you’re given a day off use it to your advantage to rest and enjoy yourself.

Burning out is painful. It’s depressing and scary. Your body ignores your brain. Your shuts down and you become very emotional. We are not machines but people. People need time out.

Please take time out for yourself.

Leave a Reply

