Life Unknown

6 Mar

As of yesterday I’m registered for school to get my ESL teaching certificate. It’s an intensive 60 hour course but it goes guarantee work. The lady on the phone told me that it’s going to be hard finding work in Europe and that I should start looking into the idea of teaching in Asia. It’s definitely something I want to do but right now my heart is crying out for Italy…call me crazy.

I wanted to get more familar with the ESL job market in Italy and found this website simply called ESL JOBS. There’s tons of information like what each school is looking for, certifications needed, and what they’ll pay the teacher. In most cases I found that they won’t provide a work permit but fortunate for me I have dual citizenship. To find out more about obtaining my citizenship I went to the Consulate of Itay in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

