I’m a Fucking Drama Queen!

13 Mar

I don’t know why I do this to myself. A though bubble forms above my head with a suggestion of an idea. The idea is seductive and exciting. Of course, I decide this is what I want to do and the drama begins. Let’s use this trip to Italy for example. I don’t know how long I’m going for or if I’m even going to get back. What is clear is that I’ve blown the whole thing out of proportion and I now feel like I’m caught in the middle of a fucked up circus.
* I don’t $1200 for my TESOL teaching certificate
* I’m selling everything I own including all my books (NOTE: As of last night I no longer own any of the Harry Potter books)
* I’m an emotional basketcase and freaking out my friends

WHY THE HELL DO I DO THIS TO MYSELF? – I’m a fucking drama queen! that’s why.

So let’s start again. I’m leaving for Italy in little over a month. I may or may not come back but I do hope that I find a teaching job but more importantly I get the opportunity to finish writing my book Life On Emerson Ave.
I also want to travel through Europe and see different countries. – OK I’m getting excited again…this is working! See, I really need to take it day-by-day. Most of the time, I jumble up all the crap onto one second and freak myself out.

So let’s deal with right now. I finished updating my blog (this one), checked all my emails and need to focus on reading a couple more chapters for school tomorrow AND write at least 4 more pages of Chapter 5. When that’s all done, I’ll be going to see WATCHMEN with Heather, Tara and Kevin then head home. Day over. Ok – sounds good.

With that said I have a lot of work still to do. Meh I still feel like a drama queen…Whateve!

P.S. I’ll let you know what I thought of the movie but keep in mind I’m in Class both Saturday and Sunday form 9am to 6pm….arh!

Leave a Reply

