I’m thinking too much!

25 May

Seriously…seriously! Having all this free time to think and do just about anything is driving me nuts. Some things need a lot of thought but for the most part I’m stressing out for the sake of something to do! This compulsive need to have something to do has lead to several painful blisters on my feet, my skin looks like shit and let’s not talk about my insomnia. One good night of sleep is no more than three hours…at most. WTF?
Being homeless (even though it’s temperary) isn’t helping the situation. Every five days I’m sleeping in a new bed, and chances are a new city. There has certainly been pros and cons to my new living situation. Pros: I’m learning about my friends in ways I didn’t think possible. Con: I hear my friends having sex with their boyfriends. Pro: Staying with friends has given me time to prioritize my life and think about how I’m going to afford going to school. Con: Staying with friends has given me time to think a little too much about things that don’t need to be thought about.

Next week is June and I’m almost done registration for university.  Another dream, I’m hoping, will be lived out this fall. I’ve always wanted to go to University of Torontoand now I am.  It’s exciting because it’ll definitely give me the time and experience I need to get my book written, published and read. Speaking of which, there’s been some progress with my writing. Chapter 5 is done and I’m really pleased about it. The characters are more alive than I could ever have asked for because I’m giving myself time to think, plan and organize my thoughts and ideas. Naturally, things unravel as I write but having a destination in mind really does help with the writing process. For inspiration I’ve been reading Stephenie Meyer’s website for any writing tips. I’ll attach a few of JK ROWLING and Stephenie Meyers interviews that have inspired me to keep on writing.

Leave a Reply

