Day 1 on the Smokers’ cleanse Journal entry 1.

16 Aug

smokers cleanse 002

Like thousands of smokers around the world I’ve tried to quit with dismal success with good reason too! The patch gave me nightmares. In one dream in particular, I was an astronaut heading over to the space station. Apparently I wasn’t attached to the spacecraft and drifted off into space. The worst part of the dream happened when I needed to commit suicide by smashing the glass guard on my helmet and imploding. I’ve also tried the quitting smoking medications Champix and Zyban. After three days I stoped taking Champix because I was having suicidal thoughts. I only lasted a month on Zyban because it made me crazy. I was constantly moody and aggressive.

Gums, Candy and inhaler – I’ve tried it all. Even cold turkey – which I seriously don’t recommend…it’s torture.

Now, I’ve discovered Smokers’ Cleanse , a natural 3 part program. The box reads: The Ultimate Aid To Help Quit Smoking. Helps reduce the desire to smoke. Helps alleviate stress. Promotes lung & bronchial health. 

Some of the ingredients found in this product are: Malabar nut, wasabi, fenugreek seed

I’ve had success with alternative health more so than I have with doctor prescribed medication. Growing up my mother was into all the vitamins  like: Prime rose oil, ginkgo biloba, and valerian root. In high school, to treat depression I used St. John’s Wart and 5-htp. So it totally makes sense that I stick to alternative meds to help quick smoking.

I started the Smokers’ Cleanse this morning by takng the first set of pills. So far I feel fine…a little hungry but totally comfortable. In about two-hours I’ll take the second set of pills. That’s the one thing about alternative medication – there are sooo many freakin’ pills one must take in order to feel better.

I’ll let you know by the end of the day how it all went.

WARNING: consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you have lung diease, bronchitis, uncontrolled asthma, or are currently being treated for any lung aliment. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you have a serious medical condition, liver condition, iron deficiency, or suffer from depression. Do not use after recent surgery. Do not consume with alcohol, drugs, or other natural health products with sedative properties. Do not take it pregnant or breastfeeding. Do not exceed recommended dose. Keep out of reach of children.

Smokers’ Cleanse may cause drowsiness. Do not drive, operate heavy equipment, or engage in activities that require mental alertness within 8 hours of taking this product. This product is contraindicated with MAO inhibitors or medications for Parkinson’s disease.

2 Responses to “Day 1 on the Smokers’ cleanse Journal entry 1.”

  1. Gucci Shoes June 8, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    Thank you for publishing this it was useful for a paper I am at this time writing for my thesis. Thanks

    Discount Gucci

Leave a Reply

