Vision Board PT1

18 Aug

vision board 003

Some of you who have been following me on Twitter would have noticed that I’ve been chanting the Laws of Attraction. No, I haven’t turned into a New Age preist, I’ve basically started working on my vision board. The concept of the vision board (also known as a goal board, goal map, or treasure map) has been around for generations, but it’s gained a renewed interest and popularity after success expert John Assaraf related his story of using vision boards to achieve his dreams in the best-selling DVD documentary The Secret. Basically what it is, it’s a board with all the things you want, who you want to be, and things you’d like to happen to you.

 

What you will need to create your own Vision Board:

vision board 008

1)  A collection of magazines. Get as many as you can so you have a variety of images and favorite quotes.

2) Glue

3)  Ruler and Pencil

4) Canvas/bristel board to glue your images onto. 

 5) A Vision –

 

What I’m finding interest about working on my own board is how much I don’t know about what I want. I always thought I had an idea of my hopes and dreams but when I started this project I found myself limited. Some things were easy to spot out, Adoption = pictures of children, or, books to represent my dreams of becoming a published writer. But there are other things I want as well like Travelling, a beauitful home, nice clothes and amazing tasting food. As I flipped through the magazines I realized that life is long and there’s so much I want from it. There are also things I thought I wanted but when I found pictures of them, I decided that they weren’t important enough to put on my vision board.

vision board 020

Next week I’ll be done my vision board and I will post pictures of it on my blog. In the mean time, check out my video. If you have worked on a vision board please feel free to post a comment about your experience and what you learned. It would be awesome hearing from you.

2 Responses to “Vision Board PT1”

  1. Free_Online_Vision_Boards November 27, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

    Hey i found a nice online vision board maker. Seems to be completely free and can integrate the vision board you create as a background graphic for your google search. Go to http://www.visionboardsearch.com

  2. Ryekan December 29, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

    Hey Phunkeybrat, I’m still in the process of completing my board, or wall(actually, mine is like two walls. I took down some pieces, moved some furniture around.)And ditto on the realization that doing this clarifies your dreams and wants and needs( I actually have a lot!). What I also started noticing was that I also put in some of the words, phrases, lines that struck me when I watched the DVD. And some random things I hear that inspires me. You know how some pictures you put, you don’t know how they’ll ever going to happen because they seem so far-fetched etc? Words like “I know like I know like I know like I know :)” or “tune into a positive vibration” I put on my wall as well to catch me from any doubtful, anxious thought that creeps in. By the way, one wall shows all these things, the other I paste once I get or achieve what I want. The second wall is steadily filling up with pictures, recipts, documents, anything that reminds me that I actually received what I focused on in my board. Peace

Leave a Reply

